• May 16, 2022
 Bishop Seitz announces new Pastoral Assignments for the Diocese of El Paso

Photo courtesy Diocese of El Paso

Bishop Seitz announces new Pastoral Assignments for the Diocese of El Paso

The Most Rev. Mark Seitz, D.D., Bishop of El Paso, announced new pastoral assignments for various clergy serving the Catholic Diocese of El Paso, effective July 1, 2021.

Officials with the diocese took the opportunity to announce several Priestly Retirements. The Bishop added, “Thank you, good and faithful servants of God and the Church, for your many years of Service, Joy and Sacrifice.”

Fr. Raul Trigueros (Pastor at St. Peter & Paul)

Msgr. David Fierro (Pastor at Mother Cabrini)

Fr. Bill Donnelly, MM (Parish Administrator at St. Patrick’s Canutillo & Immaculate Heart of Mary in Westway).

Pastoral Assignements

Cathedral Parish of St. Patrick – Fr. James Marcus McFadin, Rector

St. Francis Xavier Mother Cabrini – Fr. Benjamin Flores-Ruiz, Pastor – Vicar General and Moderator of the Curia*

Queen of Peace – Fr. Allan Alaka, Pastor

St. Joseph- Fr. Fabian Marquez, Pastor

La Purísima – Fr. Emanuel Alcazar, Pastor

St. Luke – Fr. Ed Carpenter, Pastor

Sts. Peter and Paul – Fr. Angel Maldonado, Pastor

St. Thomas Aquinas – Fr. Ken Ducre, Pastor

Blessed Sacrament – Fr. John Paul Manadu, Parish Administrator

Buen Pastor – Deacon Robert Guerra, Parish Administrator – Fr. Carl Quebedeaux, CMF, – Sacramental Minister

Christ the Savior – Fr. Glenn Carpe, Parish Administrator

Little Flower – Fr. Alfonso Bonilla, Parish Administrator

San Lorenzo, Clint – Fr. Juan Victor Gamino, Parish Administrator – Pastor of San Elizario *

San Pedro de Jesus Maldonado – Fr. German Alzate, Parish Administrator – Vocations Director*

St. John (Monahans) – Fr. Mount Joseph Durai Raj, SJ., Administrator

St. Joseph/St. Thomas (Kermit) – Fr. Charles Rajan Michael, OCD, Administrator

St. Mary (Marfa) – Fr. Paul Matta, Parish Administrator – Pastor of Our Lady of Peace, Alpine*

* Current and Continuing Assignment

Parochial Assignments

Our Lady of the Light and Santo Niño de Atocha – Fr. Roberto Alvarado

Our Lady of Peace, Alpine and St. Mary’s, Marfa – Fr. Victorino Lorezca

St. Pius X. – Fr. Wilbert Colas

Diaconate Assignments

Corpus Christi – Deacon Carlos Rubio

Blessed Sacrament – Deacon Sergio Legarreta•

Holy Trinity – Deacon Cesar Garcia•

Our Lady of Peace (Alpine, Texas) – Deacon Alfonso Coronado

La Purisima – Deacon Ignacio Torres

St. Jude – Deacon Jose William Arevalo

St. Matthew – Deacon Astry Deraly

St. Mark – Deacon Edroud Jean

St. Peter & Paul – Loyd Divinagracia, Seminarian
• • Denotes Summer Assignement

As for leaves and other circumstances, Fr. Saul Pacheco, Parish Admin. of San Pedro de Jesus Maldonado Parish has requested a Leave of Absence; while  Fr. Ed Roden, Pastor of St. Thomas Aquinas will transfer to his home Archdiocese of Santa Fe.

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post