• September 26, 2020
 C-USA announces 2020 Football Broadcast Schedule; 12 UTEP games to be televised

C-USA announces 2020 Football Broadcast Schedule; 12 UTEP games to be televised

DALLAS – Conference USA has announced its initial broadcast schedule for the 2020 football season.

The current confirmed schedule features games to air nationally by the league’s primary partners and every C-USA football game is expected to be available on traditional linear television or via streaming.

C-USA games will be available this fall via CBS Sports Network, Stadium, and ESPN Networks. The majority of these exposures will take place on Saturday, with select Thursday and Friday night telecasts also being featured.

Ten of the Miners’ 12 games are part of the initial C-USA announcement.  UTEP games that will be available on ESPN networks are

  • Stephen F. Austin (Sept. 5, 7 p.m. MT)
  • Abilene Christian (Sept. 19, 7 p.m. MT)
  • LA Tech (Oct. 10, 5 p.m. MT)
  • Southern Miss (Oct. 17, 7 p.m. MT)
  • Charlotte (Oct. 24, 1:30 p.m. MT)
  • FIU (Nov. 7, 2 p.m. MT)
  • UTSA (Nov. 14, 1 p.m. MT)
  • UAB (Nov. 21, 2 p.m. MT)
  • Rice (Nov. 28, 11 a.m. MT).

In addition, CBS Sports Network will have coverage of the matchup against North Texas on Oct. 31 (2 p.m. MT).

Some non-conference C-USA games will also be made available as part of other conferences television agreements. Those games will continue to be added to the schedule this fall as part of those agreements.

The 2020 C-USA Championship game, slated for Saturday, December 5 will air on CBS Sports Network. Kickoff time will be announced at a later date.

Additional Conference USA football broadcast exposures will be released as soon as they are finalized. Please note that all dates and times are subject to change.

CBS SPORTS NETWORK

Thu 9/3 South Ala. @ Southern Miss CBSSN 9:00 p.m. ET/8:00 p.m. CT
Sat 9/5 Middle Tennessee @ Army CBSSN 1:30 p.m. ET/12 30 p.m. CT
Sat 9/19 Appalachian St. @ Marshall CBSSN 1:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. CT
Sat 9/19 SMU @ North Texas CBSSN 6:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. CT
Fri 9/25 Memphis @ UTSA CBSSN 8:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. CT
Sat 9/26 South Fla. @ Florida Atlantic CBSSN 6:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. CT
Sat 10/17 Army @ UTSA CBSSN 1:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. CT
Sat 10/17 Marshall @ LA Tech CBSSN 6:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. CT
Fri 10/23 UL-Lafayette @ UAB CBSSN 8:00 p.m. ET/7:00 p.m. CT
Fri 10/30 Marshall @ FIU CBSSN 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT
Sat 10/31 North Texas @ UTEP CBSSN 4:00 p.m. ET/3:00 p.m. CT
Sat 11/7 LA Tech @ North Texas CBSSN 6:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. CT
Fri 11/13 Florida Atlantic @ FIU CBSSN 7:00 p.m. ET/6:00 p.m. CT
Sat 11/14 Middle Tennessee @ Marshall CBSSN 1:30 p.m. ET/12:30 p.m. CT
Sat 11/14 Southern Miss @ WKU CBSSN 6:00 p.m. ET/5:00 p.m. CT
Fri 11/27 Southern Miss @ UAB CBSSN 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT
Sat 11/28 FAU @ Middle Tennessee CBSSN TBA
Sat 11/28 WKU @ Charlotte CBSSN TBA
Sat 12/5 C-USA Championship CBSSN TBA

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post