• November 27, 2021
 City to hold Swearing In Ceremony for elected officials

City to hold Swearing In Ceremony for elected officials

The City of El Paso will be hosting a swearing in ceremony for the newly elected and re-elected Council members at 8 a.m., Tuesday, January 5.

The City of El Paso will be swearing in recently elected Mayor Oscar Leeser and District 4 Representative Joe Molinar. Returning for their second term in office are District 2 Rep. Alexsandra Annello, District 3 Rep. Cassandra Hernandez, and District 7 Rep. Henry Rivera.

Also returning will be Municipal Court No. 1 Judge Michelle Morales who will be sworn in during the ceremony.

The ceremony will be a hybrid event allowing the elected officials and officiating judge to participate either in person at City Hall or virtually.

Members of the public may join in the virtual ceremony via the following means:

·         Via the City’s website or via the city’s YouTube Channel

·         City TV which can be found on:

o   Spectrum Ch. 1300

o   DTV (Off the Air) Ch. 13.4

o   AT&T U-Verse Ch. 99

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post

El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications