Arleen Parada, Board President; Arturo "Rocky" Cruz, 1st Vice President; James R. Pendell, Board Secretary; Adrian Perez, Member; Isela Torres, Member; Jaime Lopez , Member; Jarett Rogers , Member

Clint ISD Board of Trustees nominated as Outstanding School Board for Region

Tuesday afternoon, officials with Clint ISD announced that their Board of Trustees was among fifteen statewide selected for the TASA School Board Awards.

“We are proud to announce that the Clint ISD Board of Trustees has been nominated as the Outstanding School Board for Region 19,” officials shared via a news release.

The TASA School Board Awards recognize the dedication and service of school boards making a positive impact on the school children of Texas.

According to officials, the TASA’s School Board Awards Committee will meet virtually in early August to select up to five of the nominated boards to be recognized as Honor Boards. Those finalist will be interviewed in Dallas, and the 2021 outstanding School Board will be announced September 25.

The Clint ISD Board of Trustees will be recognized at theESC Region 19 Teacher, Superintendent and Board of the Year Awards during a
virtual ceremony on Saturday,August 7, 2021.

For more information about Clint ISD, click here.  For previous stories on Clint ISD, click here.