Photo courtesy of EPCC

EPCC Cross Country Continues National Prominence with First and Second at Season Opener

El Paso Community College (EPCC) Cross Country teams had a great start to their season at the Lori Fitzgerald Memorial Open.

The men’s team finished 1st with Adams Biwott winning the race and the women finished 2nd with 2021 National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) National Champion, Faith Nyathi, leading the Tejanas finishing 2nd. EPCC was competing against area universities and community colleges.  The women’s race was won by New Mexico St.

Adams Biwott finished 1st with a time of 14:51. Other Tejanos finishing in the Top 10 were David Israel (5), Amos Yego (6), and Kelvin Chiku (8).

Faith Nyathi’s 2nd place time was 17:42. Tejana Alondra Valles also finished in the Top 10 in 7th place.

Next up for EPCC is a meet in Oklahoma on September 24th.

For more information, Click Here   |   For our complete coverage, Click Here