• May 11, 2021
 El Paso County Sheriff’s Office adds 20 Deputies

El Paso County Sheriff’s Office adds 20 Deputies

Sheriff Richard Wiles and the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office hosted a graduation ceremony for the Basic Peace Officer Academy 15-2 on Friday, April 15th.

This group of hard working cadets will be honored for their many hours of study, preparation, and months of hard work to reach their goal of becoming and being promoted to Sheriff’s Office Deputies.

Sheriff Richard Wiles appointed the following as Deputy Sheriffs:

  1. Jose L. Aguero
  2. Daniel A. Aguilar
  3. Javier J. Arroyos
  4. Jose E. Calzada Jr.
  5. Yolanda Campos
  6. Michael J. Carrasco
  7. Jose L. Ceniceros III
  8. Djuan J. Crosby
  9. Loren M. Dominguez
  10. Roberto Gandara
  11. Andres Hernandez
  12. Joel D. Hernandez
  13. Daniel Holguin
  14. Alejandro Madrid
  15. Roberto A. Madrid
  16. Adriana Munoz
  17. Alberto M. Orozco
  18. Jesus Renteria Jr.
  19. Adrian Reza
  20. Chris Rillo

Also during the ceremony, Sheriff Wiles also honored Detective Moises Gutierrez and Detention Sergeant Armando Villasana on their recent promotions. This basic peace officer academy was held from October 26th, 2015 – April 15th, 2016.

image012 (1)


Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post