• September 30, 2020
 EPFD Vaccinations For Health Program underway

Photo: Dept of Health

EPFD Vaccinations For Health Program underway

The El Paso Fire Department is encouraging the community to take advantage of the popular Vaccinations for Health program.

Vaccinations for Health provides free influenza, blood pressure and glucose screenings to individuals 18 and older, and pneumonia vaccines to those 65 and older.

The service is FREE to residents of El Paso and Hudspeth County who are 18 and over and DO NOT have medical insurance or are on Medicaid.

There are eleven clinic dates starting in October through December:

Friday, Oct. 25 Retirement Trust Health Expo, 1039 Chelsea St., 9AM to 1:00PM
Wednesday, Oct. 30 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 8:30AM – 4:30PM
Wednesday, Nov. 6 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 8:30AM – 4:30PM
Saturday, Nov. 9 Fire Station 18, 7901 San Jose Rd., 8AM – 11:00AM
Wednesday, Nov. 13 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM
Wednesday, Nov. 20 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 8:00AM – 11:00AM
Saturday, Nov. 23 Fire Station 17, 8803 Alameda Ave., 8:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Wednesday, Dec. 4 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM
Saturday, Dec. 7 Fire Station 14, 6300 Delta Dr., 8:00 AM – 11:00 AM
Wednesday, Dec. 11 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM
Wednesday, Dec. 18 EPFD Safety, Health & Outreach Center, 5415 Trowbridge Dr., 1:00PM – 4:30PM
For more information, residents are encouraged to call 3-1-1, visit health.elpasofire.org, and follow us on InstagramTwitter and Facebook.

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post