• December 2, 2021
 ‘Faces Never Forgotten’ Program needs Community’s Help

‘Faces Never Forgotten’ Program needs Community’s Help

In an effort to further preserve the legacy of those who sacrificed all in Vietnam, Vietnam Veterans Memorial Fund (VVMF) is committed to finding a photo to go with each of the more than 58,000 names on The Wall.

To date, approximately 43,000 photos have been collected. The Wall of Faces allows family and friends to share memories, post pictures and connect with each other.

Putting a face with a name changes the whole dynamic of the Wall. It will preserve the legacy of service of our Fallen Heroes. The stories and sacrifice of those who were killed in action will never be forgotten.

There are 38 names of Fallen Warriors from El Paso County who have no information logged into the program. If anyone is a relative, friend, or classmate of anyone on the list, please contact Janna Hoehn

Even if you do not have a photo but know which high school any of them attended, it would be helpful.

The Never Forgotten program was created to assist in locating photos or information for names who have not been logged into the virtual wall.

All of the photos will be submitted to the Wall of Faces online memorial at the Vietnam Veterans Memorial Fund as well as in the future Education Center adjacent to the Vietnam Wall in Washington D.C.

To review all names on the Wall of Faces, click HERE

Below are the names of those from El Paso County who lost their lives in Viet Nam

Name DOB-DOD Home of Record

Michael D. Adams 1950-1969 El Paso

Jackie W. Barnwell 1935-1971 El Paso

James R. Barton 1931-1970 El Paso

Wayne A. Blomstrom 1942-1970 El Paso

Raul Candelaria 1947-1968 El Paso

Ruben J. Carbajal 1948-1969 El Paso

Apolinar Castillo Jr. 1948-1969 El Paso

Harold M. Crowe 1948-1971 El Paso

David R. Cushing 1946-1967 El Paso

Antonio H. Dela Cerda Jr. 1948-1968 El Paso

Carlos Dominguez 1948-1968 El Paso

Robert A. Eiber 1936-1965 El Paso

Jesus A. Gonzalez 1947-1968 El Paso

Jose J. Gonzalez 1944-1967 El Paso

Drew M. Greenman 1950-1969 El Paso

Fernando Gutierrez 1947-1968 Fabens

Adrian J. Johnson Jr. 1940-1969 El Paso

Fred V. Jurado 1947-1968 El Paso

Ramon Jurado 1948-1968 El Paso

Arthur W. Kerns 1946-1966 El Paso

William L. Long 1944-1969 El Paso

Roberto J. Macias 1947-1969 El Paso

Jorge V. Maese 1949-1970 El Paso

Francisco S. Marin 1944-1967 El Paso

Francis E. Meador 1949-1973 El Paso

Reginald W. Merriman 1938-1968 El Paso

Enrique Miramontez 1950-1969 Anthony

Luis A. Montoya 1949-1969 El Paso

James L. Plumlee Jr. 1948-1969 El Paso

John E. Poling 1938-1968 El Paso

Diego Ramirez Jr. 1945-1967 El Paso

Moises A. Reyes Jr. 1949-1969 El Paso

Ignacio E. Rios 1935-1968 El Paso

Thomas E. Ross 1951-1971 El Paso

Jose A. Saldivar 1943-1968 El Paso

Juan Torres 1946-1966 El Paso

Rodolfo A. Vasquez 1947-1968 El Paso

Richard H. Woodward 1949-1968 El Paso

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post

El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications