• November 27, 2021
 Fans can now vote for UTEP Basketball’s 100-Year Team

Fans can now vote for UTEP Basketball’s 100-Year Team

In honor of the 100th season of Miner men’s basketball, UTEP is asking fans to help pick the Miner Basketball 100-Year Team.

Ten players have earned automatic selection to the team by being voted to the UTEP Basketball Centennial Team in 2014:

  • Nate Archibald (1967-70)
  • Jim Barnes (1962-64)
  • Randy Culpepper (2007-11)
  • Antonio Davis (1986-90)
  • Tim Hardaway (1985-89
  • Bobby Joe Hill (1964-67)
  • Jeep Jackson (1983-87)
  • Stefon Jackson (2005-09)
  • David Lattin (1965-67)
  • Nolan Richardson (1960-63)

That leaves 10 spots to fill on the 20-man team.  Fans can choose from the “Classic Era,” which features players who began their eligibility prior to 1980 or the “Modern Era,” that includes players who began their eligibility in 1980 or later.

Voting is active through February 15, 2021; and fans can vote via this link.

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post

El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications