• May 16, 2022
 Fourth Year in a Row: El Paso Named 2021 All-America City finalist

The City has previously won this prestigious award in 1969, 2010, 2018 and 2020.

Fourth Year in a Row: El Paso Named 2021 All-America City finalist

City of El Paso officials announced Tuesday afternoon that the National Civic League (NCL) has once again named El Paso as a finalist for the 2021 All-America City Award.

The City has previously won the award in 1969, 2010, 2018 and 2020.

Officials share that the 2021 AAC award focuses on building equity and resilience. Presentations will bring finalist communities’ applications to life and demonstrate the positive effects of using equitable engagement strategies.

Each community’s presentation delegation will consist of residents, nonprofit leaders, business representatives, government officials and young people to participate in presentations and workshops over a three-day period.

The 20 cities named as finalists will make a virtual presentation to a panel of judges in June.

The All-America City Award (AAC) is the nation’s oldest and most prestigious civic recognition award.  The 2021 AAC finalists represent collaborative, inclusive and innovative civic engagement.

Barberton, OH

Bellevue, WA

Carlisle, PA

Dallas, TX

El Paso, TX 

Englewood, CO

Evanston, IL

Fitzgerald, GA

Fort Lauderdale, FL

Fort Wayne, IN

Kansas City, MO

Livermore, CA

Miami Lakes, FL

Miramar, FL

Morrisville, NC

Richmond, VA

Southfield, MI

Spokane, WA

Sumter, SC

Wheat Ridge, CO

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post