Gallery: El Paso Men’s Fastpitch Softball Hall of Fame

Check out all the action from Thursday night’s induction ceremony for the El Paso Men’s Fastpitch Softball Hall of Fame.

This group of 10 outstanding players and coaches spans an era that includes the 1950’s through the early 2000’s. This year’s inductees are in three categories.

The Posthumous members to be inducted are Antonio “Cuco” Campa, Alvino “Smokey” Munoz and Jesus “Chuchi” Villareal. The Coach/ Administrator category welcomes Hector M.Luna Jr who pulled double duty by coaching and playing for many years.

The Living Athlete category is well represented by the following elite competitors: Pitchers Jaime Luna and Edmundo “Mundo” Campa, infielders Marco “Popi” Luna, Rene Solis and his brother Roberto “Bobby” Solis, and catcher/first baseman Carlos “Charlie” Lazcano.

This year’s inductees were celebrated and honored at a banquet Thursday night, our very own Ruben R. Ramirez was there and we bring you his view of the ceremony via this gallery.