• December 4, 2021
 Gallery: UTEP Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Banquet held at Sun Bowl

Gallery: UTEP Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Banquet held at Sun Bowl

The 18th-Annual UTEP Athletics Hall of Fame Induction Banquet was held Friday, October 15, on the fieldat the Sun Bowl Stadium.

This year’s honorees are Jeep Jackson (men’s basketball), Holly Russ (women’s basketball), Lee Mays (football), Jami Tullius (soccer), Tanja Magoc (tennis) and the 2000 Western Athletic Conference champion football team.

This is actually the 2020 induction class, but the event was postponed a year due to the COVID-19 pandemic.

Our very own Ruben R. Ramirez was there and we bring you his view of the event via this gallery.

For all things UTEP, click here; for our complete coverage of the Miners, click here.

Ruben R. Ramirez

I am Currently working as the UTEP Athletics Photographer. I'm a 1973 Graduate of Austin High School, was Honorably Discharged from the United States Marine Corps (USMC) in 1976, after serving 3 years. My journalism career began September 1976 with the El Paso Herald-Post and ended in 1997 after 21 years, when the HP closed. I then went to work for KDBC-TV Channel 4, local CBS affiliate for 14 months. Upon leaving KDBC-TV, I then joined the El Paso Times for another 21 years. I recently retired in January 2019 and am a Freelance Photographer and Staff Photographer back where my career began with the El Paso Herald-Post (WEB version.) So here's to 21 more years hopefully with the news organization that gave me my start. Semper Fi!!!

Related post

El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications