• October 18, 2021
 Gallery+Story: EPISD JROTC makes Brigade Board selection

Gallery+Story: EPISD JROTC makes Brigade Board selection

Students and staff from all EPISD Jr. ROTC programs this week met at El Paso High School to make their selection for the JROTC Brigade Board.

The leadership Board consists of all 10 high-school principals, selected JROTC student leaders and five members from the Fort Bliss USASMA.

The cadets selected for the El Paso ISD JROTC Brigade Staff for the 2019-20 school year are:

  • Brigade Commander: C/COL Juan Barraza, Burges HS
  • Brigade Adjutant: C/COL Alex Yoder, Chapin HS
  • Deputy Brigade Commander: C/COL Ana Hernandez, Austin HS
  • Brigade Command Sergeant Major: C/CSM Sharika Tewasmetaw, Chapin HS

During the meeting, EPISD JROTC officials also selected the 17 cadets who will make up the 2019-20 JROTC Brigade Leadership Class.

Story by Gustavo Reveles  |  Photos by Leonel Monroy  –  EPISD

Guest Columnist

Guest Columnists are residents who feel so strongly about a news event, a story or some other issue, that they decided to put their thoughts to paper - or computer screens. Or they are writers who have made their work available via other channels and we feature their work here, with permission. If you'd like to submit a column, please contact us at news@epheraldpost.com

Related post

El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications