Leandro Carrijo | Photo courtesy EP Locomotive

Locomotive FC Signs Forward Leandro Carrijo from FC Juarez

Tuesday morning, El Paso Locomotive FC officials announced that the club has signed forward Leandro Carrijo from Liga MX side FC Juarez, pending league and federation approval.

“Leandro will be another excellent addition to our group and once again highlights the relationship we have with FC Juarez,” stated Mark Lowry, Technical Director and Head Coach.

“Leandro has been a proven goal scorer throughout his career, his quality is undeniable, and I’m looking forward to seeing him playing in our system and staying in a region where he is already loved by so many.”

Club officials add that the signing builds further on the partnership across the Borderplex following the loan extension of midfielder Josué Aarón Gómez and the recent signing of defender Eder Borelli.

Carrijo joins Locomotive FC as one of the top goal scorers for FC Juarez, having scored 73 goals across 102 appearances. Playing a seasoned career across leagues in Brazil, Hong Kong, and Mexico, the 34-year-old veteran is clinical in the final third having scored 36 goals in 77 appearances across the three leagues.

The Brazilian’s storied career is championed with a Minas Gerais State League title win in 2007 as well as an Ascenso MX Apertura win in 2015 with FC Juarez.

El Paso Locomotive FC’s roster headed into 2020 Return to Play, listed alphabetically by position, is below:

Goalkeepers (2): Jermaine Fordah, Logan Ketterer

Defenders (7): Drew Beckie, Eder Borelli, Andrew Fox, Mechack Jerome, Moses Makinde, Chiro N’toko, Bryam Rebellon

Midfielders (9): Guillermo Diaz, Fabrice Fokobo, Louis Herrera, Dylan Mares, Saeed Robinson, Nick Ross, Richie Ryan, Yuma, Distel Zola

Forwards (4): Leandro Carrijo, Aaron Gomez, Marios Lomis, Omar Salgado