• October 22, 2021
 Miners Complete Day Three at the Texas Relays

Miners Complete Day Three at the Texas Relays

Austin – UTEP track and field team concluded day three of the 91st Clyde Littlefield Texas Relays at the Mike A. Myers with three relay races and six individual performances.

The men’s 4x100m relay team consisted of Donivan Ortega, Asa Guevara, Frederic Williams and Kyle Farrell. The team clocked in a season-best time of 40.96 finishing sixth in the fourth heat.

Williams and Farrell returned to the track in the 100m. Williams clocked a time of 10.81 to finish sixth in his heat. Farrell posted a personal best of 10.90.

Newcomers Shakeem Smith and David Rivera competed in the 110m hurdles. Smith clocked a time of 14.48 and Rivera finished with a time of 15.20.

The women’s 4x100m relay consisted of Tyler Ragin, Imani Adams, Rebecca Oshinbanjo and Madison Gibson. The crew clocked in a time of 47.22 in the final heat.

Dreshanae Rolle, Annette Bolomboy, Adams and Gibson teamed up for the 4x400m relay team. They notched a sixth-place finish in the fourth heat crossing the finish line at 3:52.82.

Ragin also competed in the 100m and posted a time of 12.18.

Oshinbanjo stopped the clock at 14.00 in the 100m hurdles with a wind-aided time.

The Miners will return two runners for the final day on Saturday.

Lilian Koech will compete in the women’s 1,500m at 1:35 p.m. Koech competed in the 800m invitational yesterday and was the first college athlete to cross the finish line with a time of 2:07.53.

Junior Jonah Koech will compete in the men’s mile invitational. Last year, Koech garnered a sixth-place finish with a time of 4:03.75.

Be sure to follow @UTEPTrack on Twitter and UTEPTRACK on Instagram for live updates and breaking news.

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post

El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications