• January 25, 2022
 Public Relations Association of the Southwest Announces Scholarship Recipients

Public Relations Association of the Southwest Announces Scholarship Recipients

The Public Relations Association of the Southwest (PRSW) is proud to announce its 2017 scholarship award winners.

“It is a distinguished honor to award four Public Relations of the Southwest scholarships to these well-deserving recipients to help further their education and career in the PR/Media industry,” said PRSW President Valerie Garcia.

Daniel Garcia, Doña Ana Community College (DACC) student; Juan Jose Vargas, El Paso Community College (EPCC) student; along with Jessie Arellano and Lauren Terrazas, both students at The University of Texas at El Paso (UTEP); each received $1,000 during the PRSW May luncheon.

Every year, PRSW grants four $1,000 scholarships to students at local universities who have demonstrated academic excellence, exemplary extracurricular involvement, and a desire to pursue a career in the public relations profession.

PRSW is El Paso’s only organization dedicated to advancing the profession of public relations in the Borderland. Its members are PR practitioners that represent business and industry, technology, counseling firms, government entities, associations, hospitals, schools, professional service firms and non-profit organizations.

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post