EPWater Logo

PSB elects new slate of officers

The Public Service Board elected its 2022 officers during the November 9 regular meeting.

Dr. Ivonne Santiago was elected as Chair of the Board. Santiago is a clinical professor at the College of Engineering at the University of Texas at El Paso. Her research focuses on the development of innovative technologies to treat surface, ground, and reclaimed water. Dr. Santiago has over 25 years of combined experience in the areas of water quality, water and wastewater treatment in Puerto Rico, New Mexico and Texas.

“I am honored to have been selected chair of this board,” Dr. Santiago said. “Any of our board members have the capacity to be in this position, so I appreciate the confidence that has been placed upon me.”

The Board holds its officer elections annually and selects candidates from among its members.

Bryan Morris was elected Vice Chair of the board. He brings to the board more than three decades of experience in engineering construction and design. Morris and his partner started RBM Engineering, Inc., which provides mechanical, electrical and plumbing engineering design for the building and construction industry.

Charlie Intebi was elected Secretary-Treasurer. Intebi is the cofounder and Vice President of Nova Safety Products, a small business that provides safety, industrial and scientific supplies and equipment to companies in the region.

“Each of our officers brings expertise in their respective areas and we are proud to have them take on these new roles,” said El Paso Water President and CEO John Balliew.

EPWater is governed by the Public Service Board. The Board consists of the El Paso Mayor and six other trustees appointed by the City Council. Board members serve four-year terms.


For more information, Click Here   |   For our complete coverage, Click Here