• October 20, 2020
 Racing returns to Speedway Park as New Mexico Drivers Dominate Lone Star Rivals

Racing returns to Speedway Park as New Mexico Drivers Dominate Lone Star Rivals

Racing returned to Speedway Park after taking last week off thanks to the dirt-fit put on by Mother Nature, and New Mexico drivers dominated the track.

Las Crucen Jimmy Ray took the USRA X-Mods, while Alamogordite  Kyle McCutcheon snagged the win in the Legends Main Event. In Street Stock action, Jaime Torres beat out Jason Josselyn from Tularosa.

While Jake Gallardo beat out Fito in the USRA Modifieds,  Fito came right back in the Late Models to beat out Deming’s own  Mercedes Harris-Abercrombie.

Full Feature results are below, thanks to El Paso Speedway Park.

149   Jimmy Ray   Las Cruces, Nm100.00
272   Jesse Haynie   Las Cruces, Nm95.00
3907   Donavon Flores   Las Cruces, Nm91.00
4847   Mingo Jauregui   El Paso, Tx87.00
5107C   John Carney   El Paso, Tx84.00
61252TX   Paddy Rush   Horizon City, Tx81.00
7133H   Noah Hollingshead   Las Cruces, Nm78.00
8586   Jared Perez   Las Cruces, Nm76.00
9375J   Billy Braswell   Las Cruces, Nm74.00
101612   Jose Saenz   El Paso, Tx72.00
111438   Hector Prigione   El Paso, Nm70.00
12208   Daniel Lozoya   El Paso, Tx68.00DNF
1315747   Julio Jauregui   El Paso, Tx66.00DNF
141118JR   Ricardo Olague   El Paso, Tx64.00DNF
15682   Sherman Barnett   El Paso, Tx62.00DNF
161614   Sergio Chao Sr   El Paso, Tx45.00DNS
     More Results


19G17   Fito Gallardo   Las Cruces, Nm100.00
2429   Mercedes Harris-abercrombie   Deming , Nm95.00
3512   Greg Jelvik   Tucson , Az91.00
463K   Keko Perez   El Paso, Tx87.00
5844   Christy Georges-barnett   El Paso, Tx84.00
61424X   Xavier Ortega   Las Cruces, Nm81.00
710J17   Jake Gallardo   Las Cruces, Nm78.00
87357   Oscar Perez   El Paso, Tx76.00
9123   Javier Zapien Jr   El Paso, Tx74.00
101322   Jonathon Ortega   Las Cruces, Nm72.00
111911   Cliff Hansen   El Paso, Tx70.00
121143   Dave Deetz   Las Cruces, Nm68.00
13243Y   Nita Deetz   Las Cruces, Nm66.00
1432   Jonathan Barcena   El Paso, Tx64.00DNF
     More Results


1813K   Kyle Mccutcheon   Alamogordo , Nm100.00
259   Tyler Beiter   El Paso, Tx95.00
3111X   Tom Zuloaga   Horizon , Tx91.00
41054   Gunner Harris   El Paso, Tx87.00
56902   Mike Zuloaga   El Paso, Tx84.00
63AK47   Jesse Esquivel   El Paso, Tx81.00
7437A   Alex Esquivel   El Paso, Tx78.00
87237   Steven Arellano   El Paso, Tx76.00
99111   Nico Ornelas   El Paso, Tx74.00
1012C3   Chris Gonzalez   El Paso, Tx72.00
11285   Jr Esquivel   El Paso, Tx70.00DNF
12141Z   Chris Smith   El Paso, Tx68.00DNF
     More Results


1444JT   Jaime Torres   Las Cruces, Nm100.00
2674   Jason Josselyn   Tularosa , Nm95.00
3313   Victor Colorbio   Las Cruces, Nm91.00
473D   Rudy Munoz   Las Cruces, Nm87.00
5111V   Miguel Vigil   El Paso, Tx84.00
6829C   Dylan Cain   El Paso, Tx81.00DNF
7200ET   Ed Engel   El Paso, Tx78.00DNF
8529   Ted Cain   El Paso, Tx76.00DNF
995   Roberto Tovar   El Paso, Tx45.00DNS
     More Results


13J17   Jake Gallardo   Las Cruces, Nm100.00
25G17   Fito Gallardo   Las Cruces, Nm95.00
3465   Carlos Ahumada Jr   El Paso, Tx91.00
419   Jimmy Ray   Las Cruces, Nm87.00
51407   Donavon Flores   Las Cruces, Nm84.00
69131   Royal Jones   Las Cruces, Nm81.00
76M16   Ricky Gallardo   Las Cruces, Nm78.00
81528   Tom Georges   El Paso, Tx76.00
91149   Duane Murphy   El Paso, Tx74.00
10244   Christy Georges-barnett   El Paso, Tx72.00DNF
118111   Bumper Jones   Mesilla Park, Nm70.00DNF
1210101   Butch Reid   Carlsbad , Nm68.00DNF
131223J   Greg Jelvik   Tucson , Az66.00DNF
141310   Roger Owens   El Paso, Tx64.00DNF
15785   Austin Adams   El Paso, Tx62.00DNF
161619   Donavon Ooley   El Paso, Tx45.00DNS

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post