window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-29484371-30');
Thursday , August 16 2018
Home | News | Local News | Sheriff, families celebrate Basic Peace Officer graduation

Sheriff, families celebrate Basic Peace Officer graduation

Sheriff Richard Wiles and the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office hosted a graduation ceremony for the Basic Peace Officer Academy, on Friday, October 23, 2015. This basic peace officer academy was held from May 11th – October 23rd, 2015.

On behalf of Sheriff Wiles and the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office; Congratulations to the Basic Peace Officer class “Top Dawgs,” on their graduation.

Sheriff Richard Wiles appointed the following as Deputy Sheriff’s Officers to be assigned to the Patrol Division:

  • Salvador Vergara
  • Fabian Romero
  • Juan A. Soto
  • Jonathan Sullivan
  • Rafael Morales
  • Steven Escarsega
  • Rodolfo Avalos
  • Angel Cordero
  • Roberto Jimenez
  • Jose Lerma

The next academy is scheduled to begin Monday, October 26th, 2015.

Author: El  Paso County Sheriff’s Office

About Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts nothing more.

Check Also

Artist, Vendor Applications Now Available for Chalk the Block 2018

The City of El Paso Museums and Cultural Affairs Department (MCAD) has opened the application …