Sheriff Wiles Honors two Students with Honorary Jr. Sheriff Deputy Awards

Sheriff Richard Wiles awarded two local students with the Honorary Jr. Sheriff Deputy Award, on Wednesday, May 25th, 2016, at the 2016 Better Business Bureau Annual Meeting and Torch Award Luncheon.

The Honorary Jr. Sheriff Deputy Award was presented to students who represent the true values that characterize the Sheriff’s Office: Excellence, Integrity, Teamwork, Trust, and Respect.

Fedra Soto, Grade 10 from the Lydia Patterson Institute, and Igmar Monroy, Grade 7 from MacArthur Middle Schools received the Honorary Jr. Sheriff Deputy Award after being nominated by their teachers for early on displaying such valuable characteristics.

Sheriff Wiles and the El Paso County Sheriff’s Office would once again like to congratulate these two students on their award as Honorary Jr. Sheriff Deputies.

image011 image012