Photo: UTEP

Six UTEP softball players named 2014-15 NFCA Scholar-Athletes

Six UTEP softball student-athletes were named 2014-15 National Fastpitch Coaches Association (NFCA) Scholar-Athletes on Tuesday.

Senior Morgan Rasmason, junior Erika Harrawood, sophomores Courtney Clayton, Dani Fincham, Hope Moreno and Kaitlin Ryder earned the NFCA award for maintaining a 3.50 GPA or better during the 2014-15 academic school year.

Rasmason and Harrawood earned their second NFCA awards (2014), while Clayton, Fincham, Moreno and Ryder received their first NFCA awards.

Author: UTEP Athletics