El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame 64th Annual Awards Dinner, EPCC Admin Services Center, El Paso TX, May 8, 2019, Andres Acosta / El Paso Herald-Post

Story in Many Pics: El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame ceremony

Wednesday night was a special one for local athletes, coaches and sports figures as the El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame had their induction ceremony in East-Central El Paso.

Our very own Andres ‘Ace’ Acosta was there and we bring you his view of the gala in this ‘Story in Many Pics.’

Below are the 2019 inductees

Living Athlete Category:
Holly Cohen Mata, Soccer
Jennifer Delgadillo, Golf
Jorge Munoz, Boxing

Coach/Administrator Category:
Gary Pippin, Coach
Quincy Dow Farley, Coach

Offiical/Trainer Category:
Bill Scott, Official

Media/Supporter of Athletics Category:
Duke Keith, Media

Posthumous Category:
Eugene Augustus Desboine