window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'UA-29484371-30');
Friday , October 19 2018
Home | Tag Archives: free concert in park

Tag Archives: free concert in park

Parks and Rec’s Free 2018 Summer Concert Series Underway

The Parks and Recreation Department invites the public to enjoy free, family-friendly entertainment with the 2018 Summer Concert Series that takes place June and July at various parks throughout El Paso.

In addition, local artists will have their works on display and food trucks will be on site.

All concerts begin at 7 p.m. at various City parks and feature an assortment of musical performances ranging from rock and pop to jazz, Latin and more.

Guests are encouraged to bring lawn chairs and blankets as well as food and beverages (no alcohol) to enjoy an evening of musical entertainment.

In the event of inclement weather on the day of a concert, guests can check the status of the event by visiting the El Paso Parks and Recreation Facebook page.

Complete schedule of the 2018 Summer Concert Series:

Friday, June 1
San Jacinto Plaza,114 Mills Ave.
Dream Merchants Band

Sunday, June 3
Westside Community Park, 7400 High Ridge Dr.
The Mixx Band

Friday, June 8
San Jacinto Plaza, 114 Mills Ave.
Billy Townes Band

Sunday, June 10
Memorial Park, 1701 N. Copia St.
Chuco Soul Project

Friday, June 15
San Jacinto Plaza, 114 Mills Ave.
Chuco Soul Project

Sunday, June 17
Dick Shinaut Park, 11701 Rufus Brijalba Dr.
Hypnosis Band

Friday, June 22
San Jacinto Plaza, 114 Mills Ave.
Dream Merchants Band

Sunday, June 24
Veterans Park , 5301 Salem Dr.
Chuco Soul Project

Friday, June 29
San Jacinto Plaza, 114 Mills Ave.
Los Silver Band

Saturday, June 30
San Jacinto Plaza, 114 Mills Ave.
1st Armored Division Band and Dream Merchants Band

Sunday, July 1
Pavo Real Park, 9301 Alameda Dr.
La Magiztral Sonora

Friday, July 6
San Jacinto Plaza,114 Mills Ave.
La Magiztral SonoraBand

Saturday, July 7
Veterans Park, 5301 Salem Dr.
The Mixx

Sunday, July 8
Yucca Park, 7975 Willamette Ave.
Billy Townes

Friday, July 13
San Jacinto Plaza, 114 Mills Ave.
338th US Army Rock Band at Fort McCoy, Wisconsin

Saturday, July 14
Veterans Park, 5301 Salem St.
Dream Merchants Band

Friday, July 20
San Jacinto Plaza, 114 Mills Ave.
338th US Army Concert Band from t Fort McCoy, Wisconsin

Saturday, July 21
Veterans Park, 5301 Salem Dr.
Billy Townes Network Band

Friday, July 27
San Jacinto Plaza, 114 Mills Ave.
The Mixx Band

MARCHFEST 728X90