• November 28, 2021

Tags : miners football

UTEP Head Coach Dimel Names Burns, Nealy and Ohara Football

UTEP football head coach Dana Dimel announced secondary/safeties coach Keith Burns, director of player development/high school relations Barrick Nealy and wide receivers coach Scotty Ohara were added to the staff on Monday. This comes after offensive coordinator Mike Canales and defensive coordinator Mike Cox were officially announced on December 20. Ohara comes from Rutgers where […]Read More

Miners’ Metz Named to Wuerffel Trophy Watch List

The Wuerffel Trophy announced on Tuesday that UTEP quarterback Ryan Metz is one of 108 nominees from Football Bowl Subdivision (FBS) to make the watch list. The Wuerffel Trophy, known as “College Football’s Premier Award for Community Service,” is presented annually by the All Sports Association in Fort Walton Beach Florida. Named after 1996 Heisman Trophy winning […]Read More

El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications