• December 1, 2021

Tags : rio grande football league

Rio Grande Football League starts 2016 Season

While the calendar may say February, the season Winter and the weather Summer, the regional Triple-A level Rio Grand Football League (RGFL) kicks off their season today. The league now a year out from their re-branding, has been around for nearly a decade when it was known as the New Mexico Premier Football League, now […]Read More

Rio Grande Football League adds two more franchises for 2016

Only a month removed from welcoming the West Texas Pride (Midland/Odessa) and the New Mexico Rush (Carlsbad) into the Rio Grande Football League (RGFL), league officials today announced the addition of two more football-obsessed cities into the league. The West Texas Bulldogs will call the Amarillo-area their home, playing their games at Agnes Field in […]Read More

Rio Grande Football League announces first wave of expansion

After a 2015 season that saw exciting games from beginning to end, and a championship game the wasn’t decided until the final seconds, the Rio Grande Football League (RGFL) today announced expansion into two football crazy markets. Starting in February, the Carlsbad-based New Mexico Rush and the West Texas Pride out of the Permian Basin, join […]Read More

El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications