• December 1, 2021
 TTUHSC-El Paso’s Dr. Salvador Cruz-Flores named an AUPN Executive Councilor

TTUHSC-El Paso’s Dr. Salvador Cruz-Flores named an AUPN Executive Councilor

Officials with TTUHSC El Paso recently announced that their chair of neurology, Dr. Salvador Cruz-Flores, has been appointed executive councilor for the Association of University Professors of Neurology

He is currently a Professor and Founding Chair of the Department of Neurology at Texas Tech University Health Sciences Center at El Paso. His expertise is in neurology, stroke neurology and neurocritical care.

Dr. Cruz-Flores attended medical school at the Universidad Autonoma de Nuevo Leon in Monterrey, Mexico. He completed residencies in internal medicine and neurology at the Universidad Autonoma de Nuevo Leon.

He continued his training completing neurology residency and a two year fellowship in cerebrovascular diseases and neuro-critical care at Saint Louis University. He also obtained a master’s degree in public health (epidemiology) from Saint Louis University School of Public Health.

“Dr. Cruz-Flores continues to shine as a leader in his field, and we couldn’t be more proud of him!” TTUHSC-El Paso officials added.

He joined TTUHSC El Paso Department of Neurology May 1, 2013 and provides inpatient and outpatient services at our affiliated hospitals in reference to neuro-critical care and treatment, and stroke consult.

AUPN works to advance and strengthen the academic neurology community through education, mentorship and the sharing of best practices among leaders in academic neurology. Its goal is to shape the future of neurology as the voice of its academic leaders.

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post

Continue in browser
To install tap Add to Home Screen
Add to Home Screen
El Paso Herald Post
Get our web app. It won't take up space on your phone.
See this post in...
TTUHSC-El Paso’s Dr. Salvador Cruz-Flores named an AUPN Executive Councilor
El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications