• October 15, 2021
 UTEP Student Athletes collect school record 71 C-USA Commissioner’s Academic Medals

UTEP Softball Team Photo | Photo by Ruben Ramirez

UTEP Student Athletes collect school record 71 C-USA Commissioner’s Academic Medals

DALLAS – UTEP student-athletes garnered a school-record 71 Conference USA Commissioner’s Academic Medals, the league office announced Thursday.

Department officials shared that tt is a “gaudy number, blowing past the prior standard (49) that was set just last year in 2019-20.”

“We’re delighted that a school-record 71 UTEP student-athletes qualified for C-USA Academic Medals this year,” said Heather Smith, Associate Vice President for Advising and Student Services.

“The fact that so many of our student-athletes achieved 3.75 grade point averages is impressive, and a testament to their commitment to achieving academic success. College degrees will ultimately open doors for them in the future, and we’re excited about their continued success in the classroom.”

Medals are awarded to those C-USA student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or better.

Below is a list of UTEP’s medalists by sport.


Keonte Kennedy

Ze’Rik Onyema

Kristian Sjolund



Avery Crouse

Brenda Fontana

Sabine Lipe

Tatyana Modawar

Michelle Pruitt



Tucker Dunbar

Michael Flood

Jeremy Flores

Lucas Flores

Zach Fryar

Connor Helsius

Michael Ike

Ilijah Johnson

Jalen Joseph

Damian Maldonado

Andrew Meyer

Joshua Sloan

Connor Villalpando



Danny Daniels

Remy Miller



Ines Dakiche



Isabel Clara Brooks

Amoret McCartney

Samantha Miller

Morgahn Warner



Vic Bohdan

Tessa Carlin

Michelle O’Driscoll

Emily Parrott

Maia Rodriguez

Mariah Scott

Cayman Tamez

Isabel Trevino



Ashlynn Allen

Zaylie Calderon

Pate Cathey

Mackenzee Collins

Lexi Morales

Aaliyah Rebolledo

Victoria Salazar

Autumn Scott

Mackenzie Ward

Menley Westhoff



Thassane Abrahim

Lyric Bonilla

Eve Daniels

Elena Dibattista

Veronika Lebisova

Kathleen Percegona

Vanessa Valdez



Arturo Ciriza

Chevannie Hanson

Josh Hill

Jared Ledesma



Nia Reneau

Roosa Yloenen



Shelby Ballard

Sophia Chacon

Alianza Darley

Kristen Fritsche

Cheyenne Jones

Ava Palm

Paulina Perez Rosas

Marina Sanchez

Alyssa Sianez

Aubre Terry

Savana Trahan

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post

El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications