• January 24, 2022
 UTEP Student-Athletes Earn 37 C-USA Commissioner’s Academic Medals

UTEP Student-Athletes Earn 37 C-USA Commissioner’s Academic Medals

IRVING, Texas – A total of 37 UTEP student-athletes have secured the Conference USA Commissioner’s Academic Medal, the league office revealed Friday.

Medals are awarded to those C-USA student-athletes who have achieved a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or better.

It marks the second-highest total of such honorees by Miner student-athletes since UTEP joined Conference USA in 2005-06. The school standard (42) was set during the 2012-13 scholastic year.

Below is a list of UTEP’s medal winners by sport.

Men’s Basketball (One)

Trey Touchet


Women’s Basketball (Two)

Zuzanna Puc

Katarina Zec


Football (Five)

Alex Fernandes 

Reynaldo Flores 

Sky Logan 

Sterling Napier 

Elijah Perales 


Men’s Golf (Two)

Eduardo Gonzalez

Settavut Paradee


Women’s Golf (Three)

Abbie Anghelescu

Valeria Mendizabal

Taylor Stone


Rifle (Two)

Samantha Miller

Bailey Powell


Soccer (10)

Eryka Boisvert 

Hannah Burbank 

Anna Jimmerson 

Caley Leask 

Kori Lewis 

Kobi McNutt 

Jeanna Mullen

April Pate 

Nicole Pugsley 

Carleigh Simmons 


Softball (Five)

Courtney Clayton

Kacey Duffield

Mariah Ellis

Allie Johnson

Julia Wright


Tennis (One)

Lois Wagenvoort


Men’s Track & Field (Three)

Kyle Farrell

Austin Ondijo

David Rivera


Women’s Track & Field (One)  

Rebecca Oshinbanjo


Volleyball (Two)

Macey Austin 

Cheyenne Jones  

UT El Paso

While the initial information was provided by either UTEP or UTEP Athletics, it has been reviewed and copy-checked by a Herald-Post editor. In some cases, the text has been reformatted for better readability.

Related post