• April 14, 2021
 2017 Puerto Rico Tip-Off at Myrtle Beach Tickets Available

UTEP is one of the eight schools in the 12-game, bracketed in-season college basketball tournament featuring 2017 Final Four participant South Carolina (Southeastern), and post-season participants Boise State (Mountain West Conference), Illinois State (Missouri Valley), Iowa State (Big 12), Appalachian State (Sun Belt), Tulsa (American Athletic), and Western Michigan

2017 Puerto Rico Tip-Off at Myrtle Beach Tickets Available

Tickets for the 2017 Puerto Rico Tip-Off at Myrtle Beach, an early-season college basketball tournament, are on sale now.

The 11th annual event will be played November 16, 17 and 19, at HTC Center on the campus of Coastal Carolina University in Conway, S.C.

Tickets can be purchased by visiting www.puertoricotipoff.com. All-tournament passes are available now, and Single-session tickets (if available) will be available on November 3. Ticket prices range from $35 – $99 plus tax. All seating is General Admission.

The eight-school, 12-game, bracketed in-season college basketball tournament features 2017 Final Four participant South Carolina (Southeastern), and post-season participants Boise State (Mountain West Conference), Illinois State (Missouri Valley), and Iowa State (Big 12).

Other schools competing in the three-day event include Appalachian State (Sun Belt), Tulsa (American Athletic), UTEP (Conference USA) and Western Michigan (Mid-American). 

All 12 games of the 2017 Puerto Rico Tip-Off will be televised on ESPN2, ESPNU, ESPNEWS or ESPN3. All times are listed in Eastern Standard Time. 

Thursday, November 16 at HTC Center

•    Game 1 – Illinois State vs. South Carolina, 11:30 a.m. (10:30 a.m. CT, 9:30 a.m. MT), ESPN2

•    Game 2 – Boise State vs. UTEP, 2 p.m. (1 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. MT), ESPNU

•    Game 3 – Iowa State vs. Appalachian State, 5:30 p.m. (4:30 p.m. CT, 3:30 p.m. MT), ESPNU

•    Game 4 – Tulsa vs. Western Michigan, 8 p.m. (7 p.m. CT, 6 p.m. MT), ESPNEWS

Friday, November 17 at HTC Center

•    Game 5 – Illinois State/South Carolina loser vs. Boise State/UTEP loser, 10:30 a.m. (9:30 a.m. CT, 9:30 a.m. MT), ESPNU

•    Game 6 – Illinois State/South Carolina winner vs. Boise State/UTEP winner, 1 p.m. (12 p.m. CT, 11 a.m. MT), ESPN2

•    Game 7 – Iowa State/Appalachian State loser vs. Tulsa/Western Michigan loser, 5 p.m. (4 p.m. CT, 3 p.m. MT), ESPNU

•    Game 8 – Iowa State/Appalachian State winner vs. Tulsa/Western Michigan winner 7 p.m. (6 p.m. CT, 5 p.m. MT), ESPNU

Sunday, November 19 at HTC Center

•    Game 9 – Game 5 and Game 7 losers, 11:30 a.m. (10:30 a.m. CT, 9:30 a.m. MT), ESPN3

•    Game 10 – Game 5 and Game 7 winners, 2 p.m. (1 p.m. CT, 12 p.m. MT), ESPNU

•    Game 11 – Game 6 and Game 8 losers, 5 p.m. (4 p.m. CT, 3 p.m. MT), ESPNU

•    Game 12, Championship – Game 6 and Game 8 winners, 7:30 p.m. (6:30 p.m. CT, 5:30 p.m. MT), ESPN2

Non-bracketed games – Bridgewater at Appalachian State, November 12; Western Michigan at South Carolina, November 13.

Staff Report

Staff Reports are just that, Staff Reporting the news. No skew, no opinion just the news. We pride ourselves on making sure that we bring you the news as soon as it is published, submitted or sent to us. No need to have a reporter rewrite or give their opinion. The facts or information, nothing more.

Related post