• December 1, 2021
 Video: El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2020

Video: El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame Class of 2020

Wednesday evening, El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame officials announced their Class of 2020, via a special video production.

El Paso Sports Commission President Edmund Stansbury  made the inductees announcement, adding “Congratulations to the Class of 2020, and welcome to the Hall!”

The 2020 El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame Class are:

* Athlete Category:

Ernie Bautista

John ”Rocky “ Coppinger

Monica Campos Townsend

* Coach/Administrator Category

Tony Grijalva

Milton Henry

* Media/Supporter of Athletics Category

Oscar Leeser

* Posthumous Category

Salvador “Gory” Guerrero

* Official Category

Robert Hemphill JR.

For up to date information on the El Paso Athletic Hall of Fame, visit their Facebook page or website.

Guest Columnist

Guest Columnists are residents who feel so strongly about a news event, a story or some other issue, that they decided to put their thoughts to paper - or computer screens. Or they are writers who have made their work available via other channels and we feature their work here, with permission. If you'd like to submit a column, please contact us at news@epheraldpost.com

Related post

El Paso Herald Post Download the new ElPasoHeraldPost.com app and get notifications for community news, deals and community calendar info. Your info is never shared and we would love for you to share our app with your friends!
Allow Notifications