Vote2020: El Paso Runoff Election: Leeser defeats Margo to regain Mayor’s office

El Paso businessman and former Mayor Oscar Leeser retuned to the seat he held from 2013 to 2017, soundly defeating Dee Margo in the runoff election Saturday night.

According to Bob Moore at El Paso Matters, Margo’s loss was one of the ‘most lopsided’ ever for an incumbent mayor.

In the two races for City Council, District 2 incumbent Alexsandra Annello held a lead over Miriam Gutierrez, while challenger Joe Molinar led incumbent Sam Morgan for the District 4 seat.

For the Socorro mayor’s race, Ivy Avalos defeated Jesus ‘Chuy’ Hernandez by just over 200 votes.

Your one stop shop for the runoff election results.  Due to the number of races, data and visitors – page loading time may be a bit delayed!

To refresh, click on the ‘Home’ icon in the window below.